top of page

Episode 7: ALL ABOUT TRAVEL! Why I love traveling, how I travel with my 4 year old daughter, tips an


I LOVE TRAVELING! Seriously, it's my thing. From the moment I stepped foot in an airplane I knew this would be my favorite hobby in life. And having Eva, my biggest blessing, was just another reason to travel more and to make someone else discovering the world. Some people think that having a kid stops your life...I just think it ENHANCES your life and whatever activity you liked to do, you can find ways to involve your child. That's exactly what I did with traveling

In this episode I talk everything travel! Two weeks ago I went on an impromptu trip to Paris alone with my daughter and got so many questions! The truth is I have been traveling with her since she was 6 weeks old. Over the years I have gotten a lot of questions about how I travel and ever since I shared pictures of the trip to Paris, my inbox has been (positively) flooded with questions from other moms and dads who wanted to know more about what I do. Sharing is caring and many of the things I share are things that I have learned from others (blogs, other podcasts etc) so if you like what I am talking about, please share it with another parent who might benefits

EPISODE HIGHLIGHTS

-How to have an AMAZING MINDSET about traveling with your kid and how it can change everything.

-Why I love to travel and how it can change your life for the better; how it's changed MY life for the better.

-Why I chose to travel with Eva very early on and what I did to make it happen.

-What you need to do to travel with your kid or baby

-When should you start? What resources are available out there?

-What equipment/things to do you need? What are the most necessary items?

-How to plan for it - I answer the most common FAQ's I got

RESOURCES

-Strollers: Mammas & Pappas (A British brand, loved my stroller), YOYO stroller by Baby Zen

-Baby Carrier: Bjorn

Now keep in mind I have ONE KID. So my experience might be different than someone else who has more than one...I'd love to interview someone who likes to travel and does it with more than one kid :)

It is also important to note that I have traveled a lot in my life so my experience might be different than someone who has not traveled as much. The way to do it is to actually start and take a chance at traveling, with or without a kid. I believe that seeing the world is a GIFT, especially a cultural one, possibly the biggest gift you can give to yourself and your children.

P.S. In this episode I talk about my first trip to Europe which was in Italy when I was 15 years old. Since then, I have gone back to Europe many, many times as this trip really changed my life. Here are a few pictures from that trip :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page